Universities in Erfurt, Germany

There are four Universities in Erfurt, Germany. These higher education institutions include the University of Erfurt, Erfurt University of Applied Sciences, IUBH University of Applied Sciences, and Adam-Ries University of Applied Sciences.

The Universities in Erfurt, Germany, offer various degree study programs at the undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctorate academic levels. 

Students can enrol in many advanced engineering and science study programs at the IUBH University of Applied Sciences, Adam-Ries University of Applied Sciences, and Erfurt University.   

Why Study in Erfurt?

Universities in Erfurt accept an enrolment from both EU and non-EU student applicants. Erfurt universities rank amongst the best 100 universities located in Germany. 

The University of Erfurt has four different faculties: Faculty of Catholic Theology, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Philosophy, and Law and Social Sciences.

The University of Erfurt also offers a couple of professional schools that adopt an American educational system model. These professional schools are the Erfurt School of Education and the Willy Brandt School of Public Policy. 

Students can apply for up to 47 different undergraduate and postgraduate courses at the University of Erfurt.  

Eligibility Criteria

All students need to show proficiency in German and English languages before being accepted into any University in Erfurt. A German Student visa is also required for university admission and enrolment requirements. The University of Erfurt does not charge any application fee, and this applies to both EU and Non-EU applicants. 

International students would be required to submit documents, such as; a copy of their international passport, a passport-sized photo attached to a Resume/CV (for postgraduate students), and a secondary school or Bachelor’s degree certificate as the case may be. 

Students are also required to provide school leaving or Bachelor’s degree academic transcripts, amongst other requirements determined by the universities.

Leave a Comment